• 0
  • Items

Ph: 02 9457 1100

Anyone

Buy Anyone from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: June 2020
For Ages:
Sale Price:
$22.99
Temporarily out of stock Temporarily out of stock
Quantity: Login to Purchase
BIC Subject: Science fiction
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 09-Jun-2020
Format: Paperback, 432 pages,
ISBN: 9781529346732
Stock Code: 9346732
Product Description
 
When a brilliant female scientist searching for an Alzheimer's cure throws a switch - and finds herself mysteriously transported into her husband's body, she will change her life - and the world - forever. Perfect for fans of BLADE RUNNER and GET OUT.When a brilliant female scientist searching for an Alzheimer's cure throws a switch - and finds herself mysteriously transported into her husband's body, she will change her life - and the world - forever. Perfect for fans of BLADE RUNNER and GET OUT.
'An intense, superbly crafted, edge of your seat thrill ride' Sylvain Neuvel, author of SLEEPING GIANTS

If you could be ANYONE, who would you be?

When a brilliant female scientist searching for an Alzheimer's cure throws a switch - and finds herself mysteriously transported into her husband's body, she will change her life - and the world - forever.

Two decades later, 'flash' technology allows individuals the ability to transfer their consciousness into other bodies for specified periods, paid, registered and legal. Society has been utterly transformed by the process, from travel to warfare to entertainment. But beyond the reach of the law is a sordid black market called the darkshare, where desperate vessels anonymously rent out their bodies, no questions asked . . . for any purpose.

Anami has her own reasons for using it, and they start with revenge.

Like BLADE RUNNER crossed with GET OUT, Charles Soule's thought-provoking work of speculative fiction takes us to a world where identity, morality, and technology collide.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...
 

NEW RELEASES

Australia's Biggest School Library Specialist