• 0
  • Items

Ph: 02 9457 1100

Girls of Paper and Fire

Buy Girls of Paper and Fire from BooksDirect
Paperback
Published: July 2019
For Ages:
Sale Price:
$17.99
Temporarily out of stock Temporarily out of stock
Quantity: Login to Purchase
Author: Natasha Ngan
BIC Subject: Fantasy
Published By: Hachette Australia
 
Published: 09-Jul-2019
Format: Paperback, 384 pages, 198x130mm
ISBN: 9781473692206
Stock Code: 3692206
Product Description
 
MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA meets THE SELECTION in this stunning YA fantasy novel. Perfects for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Laini Taylor and Sabaa Tahir. MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA meets THE SELECTION in this stunning YA fantasy novel. Perfects for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Laini Taylor and Sabaa Tahir.
MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA meets THE SELECTION in this stunning YA fantasy novel. Perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Laini Taylor and Sabaa Tahir.

Each year, eight beautiful girls are chosen as Paper Girls to serve the king. It's the highest honour they could hope for...and the most demeaning. This year, there's a ninth. And instead of paper, she's made of fire.

Lei is a member of the Paper caste, the lowest and most persecuted class of people in Ikhara. Ten years ago, her mother was snatched by the royal guards, and her fate remains unknown. Now, the guards are back and this time it's Lei they're after - the girl with the golden eyes, whose rumoured beauty has piqued the king's interest.

Over weeks of training in the opulent but oppressive palace, Lei and eight other girls learn the skills and charm that befit a king's consort. There, Lei does the unthinkable - she falls in love. Her forbidden romance becomes enmeshed with an explosive plot that threatens her world's entire way of life. Lei, still the wide-eyed country girl at heart, must decide how far she's willing to go for justice and revenge.
 
Other Items That May Interest You...
 

NEW RELEASES

Australia's Biggest School Library Specialist