• 0
  • Items

Ph: 02 9457 1100

Shaping Australia: The Constitution (PB)

Buy Shaping Australia: The Constitution (PB) from BooksDirect
Published: September 2005
For Ages: Primary
Sale Price:
No Longer Available No Longer Available

 Sorry. This item is Obsolete and No Longer Available.
Published: 21-Sep-2005
Format: Paperback, 32 pages, 210x275mm
ISBN: 9780864154910
Stock Code: 4154910
Product Description
The British penal colony of New South Wales was created in 1788 as a place to send people convicted of offences in British courts. Eventually New South Wales was split into six separate colonies: New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia, Queensland and Western Australia. Each colony was independant of the others, with a governor appointed from London. These very powerful governors did not have to answer to any elected government other than the British parliament.
Other Items That May Interest You...


Australia's Biggest School Library Specialist